

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Clark Howells, Baltimore City DPW. Chair Sandy Hertz, Maryland State Highway Admin. Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

Directors

Kevin Brittingham, Baltimore County DEPS Jim Caldwell, Howard County OES Caroline Donovan, UMCES Richard Mitchell, US EPA Joel Moore, Towson University Diana Muller, MAEOE Mat Pajerowski, USGS Mike Pieper, KCI Technologies Charles Poukish, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Jeff Reagan, Maryland Environmental Service Nancy Roth, Versar, Inc. Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Mark Trice, Maryland DNR Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW

Maryland Water Monitoring Council

Board of Directors Meeting January 17, 2017 Maryland DNR, Tawes Building, C-1

10:00-10:05	Chairman's welcoming remarks	Clark Howells
10:05-10:10	Review and approval of minutes from October 25, 2016 Board meeting	Clark Howells and Dan Boward
10:10-10:30	Introductions of new members and farewell to departing members	Matt Stover
10:30-11:00	Discussion of 2016 annual conference, review of Conference survey, and suggestions for 2017	Conference Planning Committee
11:00-12:15	Committee reports and workshops	
	Monitoring and Assessment/Technology Series Citizen Science and Community Stewardship Information Management and Communication/ Stream Monitoring Roundtable Groundwater Student/2017 Student-Prof. Network Session	Mike Pieper Caroline Donovan Sandy Hertz and Dan Boward Mat Pajerowski Caroline Donovan
12:15-1:00	Presentation and Lunch (catered)	Jim Caldwell (Howard Co.)
	"The Ellicott City Flood of 2016: What Happened, What's Next?"	
1:00-1:45	Roundtable of news items from Board members	All
1:45-2:00	Review of Action Items	Sandy Hertz
2:00	Adjourn	