

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Clark Howells, Baltimore City DPW. Chair Sandy Hertz, Maryland State Highway Admin. Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## **Directors**

Kevin Brittingham, Baltimore County DEPS Jim Caldwell, Howard County OES Jai Cole, M-NCPPC Caroline Donovan, UMCES Byron Madigan, Carroll County BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Joel Moore, Towson University Diana Muller, MAEOE Mat Pajerowski, USGS Mike Pieper, KCI Technologies Charles Poukish, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc. Nancy Roth, Versar, Inc. Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Mark Trice, Maryland DNR Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW

Karen Wiggen, Charles County Dept. of Planning Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

## **Maryland Water Monitoring Council**

Board of Directors Meeting April 18, 2017 Maryland DNR, Tawes Building, C-1

10:00-10:05	Chairman's welcoming remarks	Clark Howells
10:05-10:10	Welcome new member	Matt Stover
10:10-10:15	Review and approval of minutes from January 17, 2017 Board meeting	Clark Howells
10:15-11:15	Committee reports	
	Monitoring and Assessment Community Outreach and Citizen Stewardship Information Management and Communication Groundwater Student Committee 2017 Annual Conference	Mike Pieper Caroline Donovan Sandy Hertz Mat Pajerowski Caroline Donovan Dan Boward
11:15-11:45	Council workshops for 2017	
	10 <sup>th</sup> Annual Streams Roundtable Technology Series	Dan Boward Mike Pieper
11:45-12:30	Presentation and Lunch (catered)	
	Harmful Algae Blooms (HABS) and the 2016 Gunpowder/Bird River Fish Kill	Charlie Poukish (MDE)
12:30-1:00	Discussion of "hit the road" Board meeting in July	All
	Location and Speakers	
1:00-1:45	Roundtable of news items from Board members	All
1:45-2:00	Review of Action Items	Sandy Hertz
2:00	Adjourn	