

CRITICAL AREA COMMISSION MEMBERSHIP

Last Update March 2023

Commission Member	Area or Agency Represented	Year Appointed
Charles C. Deegan	Chairman	2015
Vacant	Anne Arundel County	
Sean Eames	Baltimore City	2022
Vacant	Baltimore County	
Patrick Mahoney	Calvert County	2019
James Lewis	Caroline County	2016
Steven C. Parker	Cecil County	2016
Sue Greer	Charles County	2018
The Honorable Chad Malkus	Dorchester County	2022
Vacant	Harford County	
The Honorable Dawn Jacobs	Kent County	2021
The Honorable Timothy J. Adams	Prince Georges County	2020
Gary Mangum	Queen Anne's County	2016
The Honorable Michael L. Hewitt	St. Mary's County	2015
The Honorable Charles Laird	Somerset County	2019
Michael F. McCarthy	Talbot County	2016
Vacant	Wicomico County	
Jennifer Merritt	Worcester County, Chesapeake Bay	2015
Jenelle Gerthoffer	Worcester County, Coastal Bays	2023
Steven Taylor	Worcester County, Coastal Bays	2021
Jeffrey William Ferguson	Eastern Shore Member-At-Large	2020
Anita Grant	Western Shore Member-At-Large	2020
Alisha Mulkey	Md. Dept. of Agriculture	2022
Jim Palma	Md. Dept. of Commerce	2023
Tammy Roberson	Md. Dept. of the Environment	2020
Vacant	Md. Dept. of Housing and Community	
	Dev.	
Catherine McCall	Md. Dept. of Natural Resources	2017
Deborah Herr Cornwell	Md. Dept. of Planning	2017
Sandy Hertz	Md. Dept. of Transportation	2016